Posted in Cats!

Lila the Beautiful

Kakak & Lila, BFF

This is kakak’s cat, Lila the beautiful. Yes I am biased. I think my cat(s) are just the most wonderful thing after sliced bread. I do realise that some people don’t like cats. Some are even scared of them so much so that they can’t bear looking at pictures of cat.I can understand it. I don’t like all animals, just cats. I don’t fancy snakes, I would be scared too to see a close up of a snake’s head.

However, as a fellow pet owner I do realise people love their pets very much. My position is that of,”If you have nothing nice to say then don’t say anything at all!” Back when I still don’t like dogs (I think some dogs are cute now) I’d just smile and nod when the owner start bragging about their dogs. But I guess that’s a little too much to ask of someone who’s scared of all animals.

At first I was annoyed. I get that this person don’t like cats, but to actually said that Lila is scary looking right to me, well that’s just a little too much to hear. But you know, now I feel sorry for the person. Pets bring so much joy to the owner, something he’ll never experienced, not as long as he still has his phobia. So I’ll just refrain. I won’t let it get to me. I know Lila is beautiful, people who like cats thinks she’s beautiful, why should I care about what some cat-phobia person thinks?

Lovely Lila