It’s really none of my business but…

It is really none of my business and normally I don’t care what people do privately. So there I was, checking the news in detik.com as usual when I stumble upon this piece of info, a famous Dai whose name reminds me of a chain of fitness center got married again. And I feel a little heartbroken. Why should I feel that? After all I am not his wife, I am not even remotely related to the guy, I don’t know him personally, and it really didn’t make a difference to my own life (well, at least I hope it won’t inspire someone to copy him).

I called my mom immediately, of course, to digest it over. Mom being somewhat a luddite hasn’t heard the news. It just so happen Mom just recently discussed this matter with the computer repair guy (of all people šŸ˜‰ so she has some insight of why people might do these things. I relayed to her all that I read – cuz she ain’t gonna open detik.com to read it herself – and we came to the conclusion that it is probably true then, he got married again, he has 2 wives now. As for the heartbroken bit, it is because we feel we know him. We’ve listened to his sermons, we read his interviews, I even have some of his book, and also because for me, he feels like one of us. When he talks, he doesn’t do so atop a pedestal looking down on us. He’s just better at stating the home truth, like change must occur within oneself, before we point our fingers to others look in the mirror first, etc etc etc. and he remind us every now and again. He feels our pain! He’s been down and he manage to fight back up (aw laurdy..I’ve been ready way too much O Magazine… he feels our pain indeed…)

I guess he always seem like the ultimate guy, handsome, rich, lots of kids, and yet only 1 wife! Gals, this guy is different! This guy understand women! Yo hubby, be like him! Just not the bit about the lotsa kids ok, we’re not rolling in the Benjamin’s. And now that illusion is shattered. He is just a mortal like us. He’s not perfect although he was damn near it. Unless we’re close to the person, we never really know what’s going in behind closed doors. Only them and God. Maybe his wife really don’t mind, maybe she’s the one who choose.. (heck I can hear a chorus of the skeptics singing “Yeah right!) Point it we don’t know. I don’t know. So there’s not much more to say is there. Like I said earlier, it is really none of my business…

5 thoughts on “It’s really none of my business but…

  1. agatogata said: He’s not perfect although he was damn near it.

    Was he really dear sis?I thought the only guy ever to have gained such status and honour is our beloved Prophet, Muhammad bin Abdullah (pbuh) … thus he is referred to as ‘insan kamil’ … perfect man.As for the Dai, well, he is just as human as any of us. But i do believe that despite the fact that he might after all this fuss is over made himself ‘less famous’ or ‘less accepted’ by the opposite sex, as you put, what goes behind closed doors is indeed between him and Allah …As for teteh, so far from what i know, she is as what he said she is, supportive and understanding. And yes, he did mentioned that she deserve the opportunity to say her piece of mind and let some things out in the open for people like us to grasp, ponder and perhaps appreciate.and … sis … it is OUR business, tho not the whole thing, as there are issues here that concerns us as well ..:-)

  2. well it turns out that the man himself said and i quote,”I’m not an ideal person and so please don’t expect me to be one … (or something similar)”indeed he is not an ideal person, especially not to idealize nor idolize:-)

  3. peaceman said: As for teteh, so far from what i know, she is as what he said she is, supportive and understanding. And yes, he did mentioned that she deserve the opportunity to say her piece of mind and let some things out in the open for people like us to grasp, ponder and perhaps appreciate.and … sis … it is OUR business, tho not the whole thing, as there are issues here that concerns us as well ..:-)

    Well, wacana ama realita pastilah beda. Dan kita nggak akan pernah tau apa yang sebenarnya perasaan orang sebenar-benarnya. Meski secara rasional bisa dipahami dan dimengerti, secara hati dan perasaan? Good luck deh. Semoga beneran bisa adil.

Leave a Reply

